“Dear Festival participants, patrons, sponsors and friends, 

With a heavy heart we must announce our decision to cancel the 2021 Southeastern Manitoba Festival. We have deliberated over our possible options and find the uncertainty of future cancellations to be cost and time prohibitive. We will look forward now to 2022 for a great Festival with much anticipation and hope for a wonderful celebration of the arts at that time. Please continue to enjoy your studies and studios, enriching your life and the lives of those around you.

Sincerely, Sharon Guenther, SEMF President “

southeastern manitoba festival executive

Please note! Before contacting the President, Vice President, or any other member of the committee who is not directly involved with a specific discipline, please get in touch with the discipline coordinator for your discipline. If needed, they will forward questions to other members of the committee. Inquiries sent without communicating first with the discipline coordinators may not be answered.


President Sharon Guenther 204-326-6799 semfpresident@gmail.com
Treasurer Jack Schellenberg 204-326-1298 jacksch@mymts.net
Admin Assistant Jen Penner 204-392-6537 semfsecretary@gmail.com
Awards Contact our President to help with Awards
Awards Assistant Orlynn Giesbrecht 204-326-5780 peterandorlynn@mymts.net
Distribution Can you fill this position?
Executive Assistant Jen Penner 204-392-6537 semfsecretary@gmail.com
Dance Executive Assistant Natacha Penner 204-380-2461
Shirley Thiessen 204-371-5161
Michelle Sawatzky-Koop 204-371-6604 houseofkoop@gmail.com
Gala Orlynn Giesbrecht 204-326-5780
Michelle Sawatzky-Koop 204-371-6604 houseofkoop@gmail.com
Volunteer Recruits
Ernest Dueck 204-346-3659
Jacqueline Brandt 204-326-2761 qline@shaw.ca
Elizabeth Grauer 204-381-2823 elizabeth.j.grauer@gmail.com
Dance LeeAnn Peters 204-371-7060 semfdance@gmail.com
Dance Karen Ilchyna 204-905-0326 dkilchyna@mymts.net
Guitar Lin Wiebe 204-326-1485 lbartlette@hotmail.com
Junior Piano
Junior Piano Helen Falk 204-346-1746
Musical Theatre
Tami Schindler-Klassen 204-392-2917
Musical Theatre Robin Maier 204-371-9706 manitobarobin@gmail.com
Senior Piano Kimberly Dyck 204-392-5639
Speech/Theatre Arts
Strings/Instrumental Catherine Seale 204-326-8196 bcseale@mymts.net
Katie Smith Schroeder 204-326-4177 ksmithschroeder@hsd.ca
Vocal Melissa Taylor 204-392-6795 miss.taylor204@gmail.com
Regional Director
Contact AMAF for information 204-231-4507
Provincial Administrator
AMAF 204-231-4507 amaf@mts.net